It was kind of nice when (Sandy) Alex G added the “(Sandy)” to their name. Now we can always be kept abreast of Alex Giannascoli’s current status, one which is apparently: shoes lousy with, pockets full of, positively covered in sand.
They may soon however, want to consider updating that name to (Touring While Sandy) Alex G, so as to better coincide with their newly announced batch of tour dates. Tracking beach dirt from city-to-city during this fall and winter, (Sandy) Alex G will be making stops throughout North America, the UK, and Europe.
But why even tour? Oh, didn’t we tell you? They’ve got a new album coming out! House of Sugar is set for release on September 13 via Domino.
Watch the video for newest song “Hope,” along with the video for slightly-older-but-still-pretty-new-in-the-grand-scheme-of-things song “Gretel” below. Make sure to check out the House of Sugar artwork and track listing while you’re down there, and of course — the reason we even started writing this post — all the upcoming (Sandy) Alex G tour dates, as well.
You can pre-order House of Sugar here.

House of Sugar tracklisting:
01. Walk Away
02. Hope
03. Southern Sky
04. Gretel
05. Taking
06. Near
07. Project 2
08. Bad Man
09. Sugar
10. In My Arms
11. Cow
12. Crime
13. SugarHouse (Live)
(Touring While Sandy) Alex G:
08.03.19 – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle (Lollapalooza Aftershow)
08.04.19 – Chicago, IL – Lollapalooza
10.17.19 – Washington, DC – Black Cat
10.18.19 – Durham, NC – Motorco Music Hall
10.19.19 – Asheville, NC – The Grey Eagle
10.20.19 – Atlanta, GA – Terminal West
10.22.19 – Austin, TX – Mohawk
10.23.19 – Dallas, TX –

Check out the article